November 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

Runoff elections were held in two Chancery Court districts yesterday. 

In District 10 (Forrest, Lamar, Pearl River and Perry Counties), for Place 2, to replace Judge Sebe Dale. Dawn H. Beam of Sumrall defeated Scott Phillips of Columbia. 

In District 13 (Covington, Jefferson Davis, Lawrence, Simpson, and Smith Counties), 16-year incumbent Judge Larry Buffington of Collins lost to David Shoemake of Collins.

This information is from the Northeast Mississippi Daily Journal, and percentages were not provided.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

What’s this?

You are currently reading CHANCERY COURT RUNOFF RESULTS at The Better Chancery Practice Blog.


%d bloggers like this: