June 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

Around 120 people gathered Tuesday afternoon to honor Judge J. Max Kilpatrick, who retires from his seat in District Six (Attala, Carroll, Choctaw, Kemper, Neshoba and Winston).  

Enjoying the company and refreshments in the beautifully-refurnished Neshoba County Court House.

Among the crowd were elected officials from throughout the district, lawyers, court house personnel and judges. 

Judges included Mississippi Supreme Court Chief Justice William Waller, Circuit Judges Clarence Morgan of Kosciusko and Vernon Cotten of Carthage, and Chancellors Ed Fenwick of Kosciusko, Ed Patten of Hazelhurst, and I, as well as incoming Chancery Judge Joey Kilgore.

(L to R) Incoming Judge Kilgore, Judge Kilpatrick and Judge Patten

Choctaw Attorney General Don Kilgore and Chief Justice Waller

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

What’s this?

You are currently reading RECEPTION at The Better Chancery Practice Blog.


%d bloggers like this: